Music thread

Bape.

• Administrator

Nah, don't really care for brass instruments. There are some exceptions tho.

I was a drummer, I'm addicted to the beat but I've got range.

Take your pick LOL (wow this got big)

RAP:

(Master of phonetics)

(Busta out-skills em all)

Kanye - Monster (Kanye is a beast)

(Best written rap song I know of)

(She has the best videos)

(modern day Beatles in my eyes)

Soul:

James Brown - Superbad

Chill:

(He's great live)

(JJ is a bad ass)

(I sing it all the time and change the lyrics to my surroundings)

(I've informed several friends this will be my funeral song.)

(I can sing the whole song acapella and have many times.)

Sublime - Gardon Grove

Pop:

(They suck but they were bound to make one song worth listening to.)

(I was blown away the first time I saw this)

Stripper:

Peaches - Fuck the Pain Away (haha, stories...)

Weird:

(I saw these guys live on mushrooms, I swear it was like being sung to by Elmo)

(One of the best live bands on the planet)

Techno:

Benny Benassi - Who's your Daddy? (FUCK YEAH BENNY!)

(FUCK YEAH MOUSE!)

Emo:

Rock:

(Goosebumps)

Korn - Shoots n Ladders

(Best night of my life)

HTDA - The Space in Between

Beautiful:

The Beatles - Within You, Without You

I feel that sums me up pretty well. Lately I've been into club music and old shit like Beyond the Sea lol, strange mix.

Fuck Nickelback, Taylor Swift, Aerosmith, U2, Coldplay, Pussycat Dolls, Lady Gaga, weak-ass fake-shit like that, ew.

Reminds me anyone going to any concerts/shows this summer?

Shows already passed for me are:

Portugal. The Man (i'll post links by them soon)

Childish Gambino

Shad (canadian rapper with ridiculous wordplay)

Arctic Monkeys

Stornoway (brit band, think mumford and sons but a bit more lyrical with heavier british accents)

Shows Coming up:

Stars

Handsome Furs

Black Keys

Streetlight Manifesto

Beirut

Bon Iver

Reminds me anyone going to any concerts/shows this summer?

Shows already passed for me are: